Board of Directors and Committees

Bruce Armstrong










Bruce Armstrong –   President









Terry Eccles-Pettet –Vice President












Stacia White – Treasurer


Miller, Jeff











Jeff Miller – Secretary


Mojgan Kasraei










Mojgan Kasraei – Director


Rich 2










Rich Helmke – Director












Kevin Hiebert – Director


Brenda Tiefenthaler











Brenda Tiefenthaler – Director

Leah Greenwood









Leah Greenwood – Director













Dennis Mathews – Director








Troy Johns – Director










Nancy Gaston – Director


(Not Pictured)

Jennifer Weber – Director


If you’re interested in learning more about a committee or when it meets, please contact Heather at or 360-737-1759. 

Chair: Board Member Rich Helmke
This committee’s purpose is to coordinate Evergreen Habitat for Humanity’s construction of homes. The committee’s responsibilities include but are not limited to, house plans and specifications, procuring building materials, working with subcontractors, coordinating volunteer labor, and construction scheduling.

Faith Relations
Chair: Board Member Bruce Armstrong
The responsibilities of this committee are to identify local faith-based communities, to design partnership programs in order to build a faith-based coalition, and to support the initiative of eliminating sub-standard housing in our area. Family Selection Committee is an ad-hoc committee for the selection process, plans and executes several events though the year in support of the current families and those in the pipeline.

Family Selection
Chair: Board Member Mojgan Kasraei
The point-of-contact for all future Habitat partner families, this committee is responsible for choosing future Evergreen Habitat for Humanity homeowners from an ever-expanding pool of applicants. The committee plans and conducts a series of homeowner orientations. Each homeownership applicant attends these orientations to become familiar with the Habitat program. The committee then organizes home interviews for qualified applicants and makes recommendations for family partnership.

Chair: Board Member Jeff Miller 
The Finance committee works with the board treasurer to review accounting procedures and produce an annual budget to be submitted to the board of directors for approval.

Development and Marketing
Chair: Development Director Amy Lodholz
The purpose of the development committee is to raise public awareness about Evergreen Habitat and work on donor retention and cultivation. This is a trained sub-committee of the Board of Directors who serve as a sounding board for the Development Director and ensures that development activities the affiliate enacts are strategic and thorough. The group also supports event planning and coordination. This is a great entry-way into our organization if you would like to consider leadership on our Board of Directors. This group takes part in public speaking opportunities and created the fund development plan, strategizing for the future or our organization.

Women Build
Chair: Crystal Bowen
This group works to engage volunteers of any skill level in the planning, fundraising and building of a healthy and affordable home. Through contributing to this unique program, participants gain skills and confidence in all aspects of a build project while working with a team of committee members, crew leaders, volunteers, and tradeswomen in a supportive, empowering building environment. Committee members commit to one-year of service in this program. Position description available with more details upon request.